Governing Body

Our board consists of the following members.

Governor Role / Representation Name

Chair of Governors

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Housing

Councillor Nigel Cooke

(Link Governor for Equality and Diversity)

Vice Chair of Governors

Representative of Local Industry and Commerce



Deputy Leader of Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

Cabinet Member for Health, Leisure and Culture

Councillor Jim Beall

(Link governor for Safeguarding)

Representative of local industry and education 

Jacqui Taylor


Representative of local digital industry

Lynsey Robinson

Director of Digital City

Representative of the VCS Sector

Jon Carling

Chief Executive, Catalyst

Representative of the SBC Corporate Management Team

Chris Renahan

Assistant Director of Inclusive Growth and Development

Representative of Inclusive Growth and Development Services

Julie Marsden

Economic Development Manager

Learner Governor

Kevin Cooper

Staff Governor

Craig Taylor

Adult Learning and Skills Manager


Catherine Kelly

Business Support Officer